Frau am Fenster VI

(after the painting by Egar Degas)

There’s nothing in my appearance except that I am disappearing / into the uncertain light; nothing that would make me certain / of any conviction, or if I’ve made the right decisions in my life. / At this point, with my skin drinking in the available light, / I find it impossible to remember if I am widow or wife, / if I’ve had a life of ease, a life of strife…

Jackie Kay, „Woman at a Window“

Ein Gedanke zu “Frau am Fenster VI

Kommentar verfassen

